Award Categories

 Passionate Heart Exceptional Service Award

Awarded to an individual who demonstrates exceptional front line service for two or more years in the following professions:

  • Policing Services
  • Child and Family Services
  • Youth Services
  • Social prevention
  • Education
  • Social Services 
Passionate Heart Exceptional Team Award
Awarded to a team demonstrating exceptional front line service in the following categories:
  • Non-profit social agencies
  • Teams providing social services
 Passionate Heart Business Award

Awarded to a business that provides outstanding support developing the community. This can include ongoing financial support, in-kind or service to the community

 The Chris Henderson Lifetime Service Award
Awarded to an individual with 10 years or more of significant social purpose service in their community.

Recipients of the 2021 Passionate Heart Awards

  • Passionate Heart Exceptional Service Award:
    • Randy Nagel, Assistant Principal, Peace Wapiti Academy – Peace Wapiti Public School Division
    • Krystle Bush, Community School Liaison Counsellor – County of Grande Prairie
    • Jen Clevette, Principal, Harry Balfour School – Peace Wapiti Public School Division
    • Anna Underwood, Librarian – Wembley Public Library
    • Anna Stewart, Home Support Coordinator – City of Grande Prairie
  • Passionate Heart Exceptional Team Award:
    • Swanavon Elementary School, Grande Prairie Public School District
    • Building Blocks Daycare
  • Passionate Heart Business Award:
    • Brown's Socialhouse Westgate
  • Chris Henderson Lifetime Achievement Award:
    • Tanice Jones, Grande Prairie Family Education Society

Nominations have closed for 2021

You can nominate deserving individuals, groups or businesses for one of the nine Passionate Heart Awards presented in four different categories when nominations open for the 2022 Awards.